Shared User Account Setup

  • Enable Production Terminal - When this option is selected, the Shared User account will be enabled. If this option is not selected, the Shared User account login will not be available.
  • Shared User Account Security Group - This security group is the one used for the Shared User Account and determines which features are exposed to users logged in under the Shared User Account.
  • Require Password - When this option is selected, users will be prompted to put in their passwords when identifying themselves. If this option is not selected, users will still be prompted to identify themselves but will not have to put in their password. *Note: All payment transactions always require a password regardless of this setting.
  • Remember Selected Employee - If this option is selected, the selected employee will be remembered for the specified amount of minutes. The user will not be prompted for an identity until the specified amount of minutes have passed. *Note: All payment transactions will continue to prompt for a user and password regardless of this setting.
  • Default Amount of Minutes to Remember Employee - This option specifies the amount of minutes to remember the last selected employee before resetting back to prompt for an identity.
  • Change / Set Shared User Password - This button allows the user to set the password for the Shared User account.
    • This Shared User account feature is available in versions 04.50.1107.1501 and later.**

include component="backlinks" page="Shared User Account" limit="10"

You could leave a comment if you were logged in.